Massachusetts Frameworks:

History and Social Science

English Language Arts and Literacy


Digital Literacy and Computer Science

Science and Technology/Engineering



World Languages


Family Guides to the Massachusetts Learning Standards:

These guides to the Massachusetts learning standards are made by the Department of Elementary and Secondary Education to help families understand what students are expected to know and be able to do by the end of each grade. Versions of the guide can be found in Spanish, Brazilian Portuguese, and Simplified Chinese here.



Grade 1

Grade 2

Grade 3

Grade 4

Grade 5

Grade 6

Grade 7

Grade 8 

High School